Opinión escrita el 29 de Novembre de 2017
Excelente atención por parte del personal del hotel. Las habitaciones son amplias y cómodas. El hotel está limpio. El único problema es que no tiene restaurante (solo buffet en la mañana), pero hay un Starbucks y un McDonalds cerca.
Uncomfortable with billing issues and an utterly dishonest response from the hotel
Opinión escrita el 27 de Agosto de 2021
I am updating my review to lower it to one star because of the response I received to my original review. In the reponse, the Sales Manager, Maria McGinley, makes two assertions that are false.
First, when I went to the desk at 5:45am to speak to the Senior Manager, the man at the front desk (Eric or Erik on his name tag) stated that she was not in the hotel. Then, he wrote my name and phone number in a receipt book kept at the front desk and told me the Senior Manager would call me when she arrived. She never did and it is now Friday. Do not give me the COVID excuse for the Senior Manager not being at the hotel when I asked to speak with her at the time I was told she would be there and ALSO not calling me as promised by hotel staff.
Second, I booked my reservation through the hotel's website not through a "3rd Party". I have the confirmation email from the hotel demonstrating this.
Third, the staff absolutely DID NOT state that the problem is with third parties. They specifically stated that it is a "known problem with the hotel app" and told me that it does this and that it has happened PERSONALLY to them. You do not get to rewrite what I was clearly and unmistakably told. They did suggest in the future calling the hotel to make the reservation directly because the hotel's app is defective.
So, to sum up: dirty linens, dirty hallway, creaky elevator, a website that changes reservation dates, a "Senior Manager" who is not at work when I am told she will be there and who does not call us as promised", a $300 hotel charge (after taxes) for a room we never booked on top of the $300 hotel charge for the room we actually used the following night.
This is my original review should you wonder what this Maria McGinley person wrote:
"The beds are not up to Hampton Inn standards. It was hard. One of the top linens had black stains on it. The hotel is showing its age with the brown carpeting and rickety elevator.
But the main reason for my negative review is that we booked the stay online and had serious issues. I specifically checked as I went along that my stay was for Mon night. At some point during the booking, it was changed to Sun night. I never noticed the change. When we arrived on Mon night as planned, we had already been charged for the no-show on Sun, and the staff had to find us a room. Both the staff said they had personally experienced this same problem. I was told the senior manager would be in at 5:30 am, and that I could talk to her then. So, I got up early, but she never showed up. The morning receptionist took down my name and number telling me the senior manager would call. She never did.
So, I got billed for 2 nights instead of one when it was obvious that it was just an error. I felt robbed, especially since the senior manager never called as I was promised. I'm a long-time Hilton Honors member, and this is the first time I've stayed at a Hampton Inn that had dirty bedding and that the staff could not resolve a simple billing matter involving a known problem. Especially since I DID stay the one night I had asked for."
This is the response I received from the Sales Manager:
"Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review
The Hampton Inn Durango staff is some of the best there is and they work diligently to make sure all of our guests have an amazing experience. We provide excellent customer service and do what we can to make your stay comfortable. Keep in mind there are some things out of our control. When our guests make reservations directly with us we are able to make the necessary changes when something like what you experienced happens. However, if you make the reservation through a third party, or an OTA, as the industry calls them, we have no control over the billing. Our front desk agents are well versed in what we can and can't do when dealing with a third party reservations. We can confidently tell you they didn't say they've had this same problem. What they did say was issues arise from OTA reservations and some are more common than others. Please contact the company you made the reservation with and request a correction. They should be able to help you.
We can assure you our hotel is safe and we follow brand standards, which includes the Cloud 9 beds. Our elevator is maintained regularly and is very safe. When visiting, our guests want to experience the magic of the mountains. Our decor mirrors what one would expect for our location. It might come down to taste, as opposed to showing our age! Please know your bedding was clean and sanitized. If you have had the opportunity to see how the laundry is washed you would understand that occasionally black marks are seen on the sheets. This comes from the heat. Bottom line is they are clean and super sanitized.
Our General Manager is one of the most dedicated there is. She indeed was there at 5:30, helping our staff with breakfast. We do appreciate everyone's understanding and patience while we are still navigating this pandemic.
We sincerely hope you are able to resolve your reservation issue with the OTA you reserved through. We do appreciate your business and wish you well."
Not what I was expecting for a Hampton Inn
Opinión escrita el 16 de Agosto de 2021
Rooms were not cleaned well, room service was upon request only, not provided daily without 24 hour request, there were bugs in the rooms, refrigerator did not work in room, tv would constantly time out, room smelled from not being deep cleaned, we found many cobwebs in the corners of the room and window treatment, water damage on ceilings, mildew smell in rooms, carpet smelled, furniture/couch had many stains
Outdated Interior and Furnishing
Opinión escrita el 10 de Agosto de 2021
The hotel is uncomfortable because its interior and furnishing can use a major update. The lobby felt cramped. But the location is great and close to everything that you would do as a tourist. Service is fine.
Great Hampton very welcoming and friendly!
Opinión escrita el 26 de Julio de 2021
This Hampton staff was awesome from the front desk to breakfast! We were a little worried when it looked like an older Hampton. However we found a well kept hotel with a friendly staff! We would definitely stay here again’