Taksim Square Residence

Starting at

$ 16

Featured Image
Reception
Room

TripAdvisor Review

Based on 5 review

See all

Property Location A stay at Taksim Square Residence places you in the heart of Istanbul, within a 10-minute walk of Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue. This apartment is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Galata Tower and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from The Egyptian Bazaar. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and...

More details

Availability

Select the date of your trip

Property Info

Property Location

A stay at Taksim Square Residence places you in the heart of Istanbul, within a 10-minute walk of Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue. This apartment is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Galata Tower and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from The Egyptian Bazaar. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometer.
- Taksim Square - 0.4 km / 0.3 mi
- Istiklal Avenue - 0.5 km / 0.3 mi
- Madame Tussauds Istanbul - 0.6 km / 0.4 mi
- Museum of Innocence - 1 km / 0.6 mi
- Pera Museum - 1.1 km / 0.7 mi
- Istanbul Technical University - 1.3 km / 0.8 mi
- Istanbul Cong...

More details
Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Property Amenities

Reception services
Luggage storage
The establishment is cleaned with disinfectant productsThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the area of customer safetyThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the field of cleaningEssential workers only: NONon-smoking establishmentLaundryWheelchair access - no24 hour receptionSheets and towels are washed at a minimum temperature of 60 ° CFree wireless internetFrequently touched surfaces are disinfectedDry cleaning / laundry servicesWithout elevatorsIt is not possible to guarantee the absence of noise in the roomsAirport shuttle (surcharge)Support for excursions / ticket purchaseBreakfast available (surcharge)Street parkingTake advantage of recreation opportunities including a sauna and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.Enjoy recreational amenities such as an outdoor pool and a spa tub. This hotel also features concierge services, an arcade/game room, and a picnic area.Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge sTake in the views from a terrace and a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access.Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and barbecue grills.Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages. After a day at the private beach, you can enjoy other recreational amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center. Additional features aMake use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, tour/ticket assistance, and a banquet hall.Don''t miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a sauna. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, weddinMake use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, tour/ticket assistance, and a banquet hall.Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and gift shops/newsstands. This hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, a picnic area, and

Guest rating

TripAdvisor

Travelers rating
  • Excellent

    1

  • Very Good

    0

  • Good

    0

  • Reasonable

    0

  • Bad

    4

Travelers profile
  • Business

    0

  • Couples

    2

  • Solo travel

    0

  • Family

    0

  • Friends getaway

    0

Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Value

Booking canceled after checking in and we were left on the street at 10PM

Reviewed 13 august, 2019

Arriving at the hotel on Sunday afternoon, we were checked in in a basement instead of the room with terrace as per reservation. When we asked why the owner said he can move us the next day for additional . We couldn't connect to booking.com and had no choice but to take the room. The room after all didn't look to bad, it just was underground. Later we discovered that as a lovely addition there was a gas boiler in the wardrobe. We went out for a walk and to try calm down and enjoy the 2 days that we planed in Istanbul, when we received an email from booking that our credit card was declined (although the money were out of the bank account already) and than an email that reservation was canceled (we already checked in). The bad english of the owner didn't help in trying to resolve the situation and to calm him down. We booked this hotel as it had a very good reviews on booking.com (he also proudly display a certificate for a 10/10 rating on the wall) but i guess the answer is in canceling the reservation so you cant post a review when not happy makes the high rating. Not to mention that although very close to the Taksim Square, is at the beginning of a street that felt really unsafe.

mokretar

Beware of scam: our booking was cancelled on the day of our arrival

Reviewed 11 may, 2019

We have booked a room in this hotel a month in advance. The day before our arrival we received an email from Booking.com saying that our credit card was declined. We used the same card for all of our previous bookings and never had any issue with it. We tried with another card but it got rejected as well. Then we reached out to the hotel via email and WhatsApp explaining the situation and asking them to keep our reservation and saying that we can pay them in cash on arrival. We didn't receive any response from the hotel and upon arrival to Istanbul we were notified that our booking was cancelled. We called the hotel to try to resolve the issue, but the staff barely spoke any English and refused to give us any explanation as to why our card was not accepted or why the booking was cancelled even though we wrote to them by email and WhatsApp asking not to cancel the booking. The only thing they offered us was the same room for twice as much as our original booking. Don't book with them as you might as well end up without a place to stay on the day of your arrival.

Anna F

questo il peggior hotel in istanbul chi ho visto dal 1992

Reviewed 18 january, 2020

Frode. Ho prenotato una stanza tramite booking, e quando sono arrivato in hotel ho pagato i soldi e ci ha dato la chiave della camera. Sono entrato nella stanza e sono rimasto scioccato da quello che ho visto,la caldia di la riscaldamento è sopra il letto, lo spazio della stanza è stretto e il bagno non può ospitare una persona, forse per una persona bassa .e sporco ovunque. poi hanno cancellato la mia prenotazione da Booking quando hanno visto che avrei protestato. E si sono rifiutati di restituire il denaro che ho pagato o parte di esso. In generale, le immagini allegate parlano da sole. questo il peggior hotel in istanbul chi ho visto dal 1992.

Mohamed B

Приветливый персонал и быстрое заселение

Reviewed 1 october, 2019

Прибыла на место заранее,т.к. боялась не успеть. Персонал приветливый,быстро разместили.Проводили в номер. Все чисто. Номер напоминает,как домашнюю квартиру. Все необходимое есть. Номер просторный. Расположение отеля очень удобно. Метро рядом.

Elena L

Estafa - reserva cancelada

Reviewed 11 may, 2019

Te cancelan la reserva pocas horas antes de llegar alegando que al tarjeta entrada no es válida (presentadas dos distintas, de débito y crédito que en otros alojamientos del país no dieron problema) y no se dignan a responder ni emails o whatsapps de días anteriores en los que les preguntaba cómo proceder y que por favor mantuvieran la reserva para evitar verme sin nada a falta de horas para llegar, como sucedió. Eso sí, mágicamente tenían disponible aún una habitación por más del doble del precio después de cancelar mi reserva. Y por teléfono responden de muy malas maneras y no dan explicaciones de por qué no respondieron nada

908886