Hôtel*** Vacances Bleues - Provinces Opéra

Starting at

$ 120

TripAdvisor Review

Based on 623 review

See all

The hotel is located in the lively neighbourhood of the Grands Boulevards, next to theatres and the Grand Rex cinema. There are links to the public transport system and a bus station just 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, while the nearest train station is 1 km away. This air-conditioned city hotel of...

More details

Availability

Select the date of your trip

Property Info

The hotel is located in the lively neighbourhood of the Grands Boulevards, next to theatres and the Grand Rex cinema. There are links to the public transport system and a bus station just 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, while the nearest train station is 1 km away. This air-conditioned city hotel offers an Art Deco-style bar, a dining room and meeting rooms with conference facilities. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the entire hotel and is free of charge. Guests are welcomed to in a lobby with a 24-hour reception, currency exchange facilities and lift access to the upper floor...

More details
Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Property Amenities

Business Facilities / Facilities
Meeting Rooms
several
Elevator
Reception services
Luggage storage
No cribs / beds for children availableAcrylic protection between customers and employees in the main contact areasContactless check-out availableThe establishment is cleaned with disinfectant productsThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the area of customer safetyThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the field of cleaningSocial distancing measures are appliedNon-smoking establishmentHand sanitizing gel is provided to guestsEmployees wear personal protective equipment24 hour receptionSheets and towels are washed at a minimum temperature of 60 ° CFree wireless internetFrequently touched surfaces are disinfectedCoffee / tea in common areasIn-room accessibilityContactless check-in availableSupport for excursions / ticket purchaseParty roomMultilingual teamBreakfast available (surcharge)Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a lazy river or take in the view from a rooftop terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet accesMake use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and tour/ticket assistance.Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and barbecue grills.Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a lazy river or take in the view from a rooftop terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet acces

Guest rating

TripAdvisor

Travelers rating
  • Excellent

    108

  • Very Good

    230

  • Good

    164

  • Reasonable

    62

  • Bad

    59

Travelers profile
  • Business

    118

  • Couples

    216

  • Solo travel

    58

  • Family

    113

  • Friends getaway

    57

Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

Hesitant to book, Happy to have stayed!

Reviewed 11 october, 2021

I was very hesitant to book this hotel. The recent reviews about the renovations and the new photos were a bit sketchy to me. But I looked at dozens of hotels and either they were super old, tiny and just run down or in further neighborhoods. The room we stayed in was the cheapest price, and it was very small. I am not going to sugar coat it. But I kept telling my husband, "It's functional!" The drawer set only has 2 drawers functioning and the top is the safe. The bottom didn't open. It had a great little desk and chair as well as an ottomon that was great for putting on shoes. There was a bit of a hanging area for our coats and sweaters and things we wanted to hang up. But that was all we needed for our trip. Our hotel room matched the new photos perfectly. The bed was in the middle of the room and there was enough room to walk around the bed and to have a spot for our luggage. I've seen smaller hotels in Paris and Japan but it was on the small side for the average worldwide hotel room size. The bed was a bit on the hard side but I prefer soft. I didn't mind though because of how tired we were each night. Pillows were super comfy! The updates were nice, however you can tell they were done cheaply. They weren't bad but they weren't great. I think the bathroom needs a better fan as there was a bit of mold but honestly I have seen that in almost every European hotel I have stayed in. I wouldn't use the included shower gel/shampoo combo in the shower. So be sure to bring your own. The hair dryer was just okay but it worked. For the price though, you honestly can't get much better. If someone is expecting 5 Star hotels for this price point then you are sadly mistaken. Wifi worked well for us our entire trip but there was a box right outside our room. We didn't have any issues with work on the hotel and there was never a line for the elevator when we were leaving and coming back. We didn't deal with staff very many times besides storing our luggage when we got there (10am) and the day we left (until 8pm!). No issues with theft or rude staff. My favorite part of the hotel was the location. It was super easy to get to so many parts of town. It was a bit awkward taking public transportation to get to the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre but places like the Opera, Arc de Triumph and others are just a quick ride. I also loved the neighborhood, we kept finding the greatest gems in the neighborhood like the Patisserie around the corner, (Left, Left, just on the corner), many little restaurants around and we ended up finding the Banksey exhibit close to here as well. I absolutely loved the walkability of the neighborhood and although it wasn't touristy, there were enough people that spoke English that it didn't feel like you were out of luck. I did share a few photos that I took as there didn't seem to be recent customer shared photos.

dazyabbey

Unreliable WiFi, unhelpful staff

Reviewed 20 august, 2021

The wifi stopped working properly in my 4th day, after they changed the network. Work applications such as videoconferencing or even chat and VPN apps refused to connect. I signaled the issue in early afternoon but was told nobody can't check that day; the next day they told me they don't know when someone can check the connection. Considering mobile network is also weak in the room to use mobile data and I am working remotely, this was a big issue for me and I'm frustrated the staff didn't want to help fix it.

882radut

Great place in the center

Reviewed 6 july, 2021

Great hotel! Very good sound isolation, all rooms are very new and clean. There was no water bottles, tv with only French channels, shower door opened very weird way (for skinny people only probably), air conditioner didn’t work for some time, but worked at night (made some weird sound). We had windows inside garden, was very calm. Parking is next to hotel, maybe 3-4 minutes walk normally parking cost €42 per day, but if you stay in hotel it cost €34 per day. You can’t order it in advance, but you need to say at the reception desk that you took parking there and they will put you special stamp on the parking ticket.

bugagasha

Cancelled via Expedia waiting for a refund six months later

Reviewed 18 september, 2020

I had booked a trip to Paris through EXPEDIA in January for May of this year. After Delta cancelled all of my flights, I caved in and cancelled the hotel. The webpage said that a refund was due and that I would her soon. I received no response from EXPEDIA until I tried the webchat on their site. I was told that I was due a refund and it would take 2 -3 billing cycles. In August, after no response from EXPEDIA, I reached out via twitter. The agent told me I was only due a credit and I would see it in 30 days. It is now Sept. 18th and no credit, no response from EXPEDIA. I just spoke to agent Roberto, who now tells me there is a penalty and he will call the hotel in Paris and see if the manager will wave it. As of today, the webpage that shows my cancelled trip, now says no refund is owed. Why after so many months is there now a penalty and no refund? Has anyone else successfully got a trip refunded or credit. It was a non-refundable reservation, but when the whole damn world shuts down, I expected some leeway. I had no way of getting to France since the flights were cancelled. I didn't want the booking to expire when I didn't show up, so I cancelled it. Even Delta refunded my flights that were non-refundable. Lesson learned, avoid EXPEDIA at all costs Hôtel Vacances Bleues Provinces Opéra will keep your money.

Janos5303

Solo travel and paris

Reviewed 12 january, 2020

it was my first solo travel to europe and exactly to paris, nice hotel very good location and clean rooms accepted size rooms and lovely staff welcome and check out was very good with good services, breakfast was simple and delicious

mazenyounus_1981