Hotel La Clé des Champs Boutique hôtel & spa

Located in Roussillon, Hotel La Clé des Champs Boutique hôtel & spa is in a regional park, within a 10-minute drive of Ochre Cliffs of Roussillon and Chateau de Gordes. This golf hotel is 6.5 mi (10.5 km) from Village des Bories and 6.9 mi (11 km) from Senanque Abbey.Make yourself at home in one of...

More details

OpenWeather

20

Quarto casal superior

Max. 2 adults

5

Quarto casal clássico, terraço

Max. 2 adults

7

Quarto casal standard, terraço

Max. 2 adults

7

Suíte, terraço, vista para o vale

Max. 2 adults

Property Info

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Located in Roussillon, Hotel La Clé des Champs Boutique hôtel & spa is in a regional park, within a 10-minute drive of Ochre Cliffs of Roussillon and Chateau de Gordes. This golf hotel is 6.5 mi (10.5 km) from Village des Bories and 6.9 mi (11 km) from Senanque Abbey.Make yourself at home in one of the 9 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring minibars and DVD players. Rooms have private balconies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's poolside r...

Route Des Lavandes 222 Ch du Garrigon - Roussillon, Vaucluse - France - 84220

Property Amenities

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Guest rating

TripAdvisor

Travelers rating
  • Excellent

    313

  • Very Good

    76

  • Good

    14

  • Reasonable

    3

  • Bad

    2

Travelers profile
  • Business

    4

  • Couples

    258

  • Solo travel

    8

  • Family

    46

  • Friends getaway

    25

Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

Nice but could be more welcoming of guests!

Reviewed 29 june, 2022

First time in Provence; arrive by train from Lyon and drove to the Luberon to stay at La Clean des Champs. Never driven here and really didn't know how long it would take to get to the hotel. Anyway, arrived maybe 45mins to an hr earlier than the check-in time. Didn't really expect the curt welcome we got; instead of a bonjour with a welcoming smile, we got a frown and was told we were early. Bad start to a three night stay. Ok, so we asked whether we could have our sandwiches in the lobby or poolside whilst we waited for the room; got a flat 'No' you cannot eat in the common areas. Luckily room was made available and we ate our sandwiches in our patio area. Other peeves: bath wash (in a locked bottle!) in shower was way down and we had to ask for top up; water provided in room not replaced; had to ask. Hand soap in bathroom was miniscule. Each time we asked for anything, there is a sense that it was begrudgingly done. Mind you, this is a lovely property with beautiful views to Rousillon. If only the owner was a bit more warm and welcoming, would have been very nice. In hospitality, the little things matter. We ultimately didn't feel very welcomed. And forget about getting a nice send off on departure.

Dan15OnTheGo

Exceptional!

Reviewed 12 november, 2021

Le Clé des Champs was a wonderful place to stay close to Roussillon and central to all the hill towns of the Luberon. The B&B was perfect in every way and our hosts were amazing! They were so helpful, kind and accommodating. Thank you for your warm hospitality! Breakfasts were plentiful and made to order! Dinners served poolside at Le Cle were delicious and 5 star for sure! It was our home away from home for a week and we hated to leave! This is truly a special B&B!

2Justquackers

Provençal living!

Reviewed 30 september, 2021

We chose this lovely owner-operated BnB because it was just outside the pretty town of Roussillon. It was very easy to find with our GPS. Earlier in the day we gave ourselves quite the fright when our NAV system took us to the similarly named campground for “tipis, caravans and lean-to’s”! We were asked for our Health Pass on arrival but my husband’s CDC card worked as well. (We both applied online Sept 1. I received mine on the 23rd and his not until the 27!) We were shown to our room, 6, which was on the ground floor with a small patio with table and chairs. We were even able to order aperitifs and enjoy them on the patio one afternoon! The bedroom had plenty of closet and shelf space, an in room safe, a tea kettle with instant coffee and tea bags, a small refrigerator and a large comfortable bed. Nightstands on each side of the bed are always a nice touch! The bathroom was good size with a shower, toilet and a large bowl-type sink. There was shower gel and some other toiletries. Towels were fluffy and comfortable. Our room was next to the pool so it was kinda loud at breakfast and when people sat by the pool during the day. It closes at 7 so the nights were very quiet. There was a jacuzzi and sauna that due to covid restrictions, required reservations. The hotel is mindful of restrictions and masks are required in public places. They can be removed at your table. The grounds were beautiful with lots of little sitting areas to enjoy the view of the Ochre mountains. The pool had plenty of spaced lounge chairs but in the late afternoon, it was a bit chilly for us to enjoy. We were so appreciative of the help in securing reservations at two really great restaurants, Restaurant David and le Piquebaure (see separate reviews). There was a slight miscommunication in an email we received confirming our reservation for dinner on the night of our arrival. We discovered dinner at the property is only on certain nights and not on our Sunday arrival. We made a terrible mistake in not taking the door code with us when we went to dinner the first night. We returned at 9:45 PM forgetting one needs the code to get in. After ringing the reception bell three times and with visions of sleeping in our car overnight, we dialed the phone number and told her of our situation. We apologized profusely but I’m sure this was not the first time this has happened. It will certainly be the last for us! The breakfast is usually a buffet but due to Covid, a big selection of pastries and coffee is served right at your table. Other options of fruits, meats, yogurt and cheeses are available, too. When we asked about the availability of eggs, we were offered hard boiled or fried. Always good to have some protein in the morning. The owners operate this lovely hotel to perfection. It’s location just a short easy 3 km drive to the city center of Roussillon made it ideal for the feeling of a true Provençal retreat!

Christine H

A lovely stay with amazing hosts

Reviewed 21 june, 2021

We were very grateful to book the last room for this hotel and if you are given the chance to book, you should! The views of the countryside are so amazing while beautifully and naturally landscaped. The beds are extremely comfortable ( firm but soft) The linens, beach towels and bath towels are all of a high quality and extremely comfortable The showers are lovely and the bathrooms although compact are spacious. The room ammenities are all well thought out and the hosts have gone to a great trouble to make sure you have everything you need for a wonderful stay. The ambiance at dinner and breakfast is lovely and serene. There are not enough good things I can say about the quality of cooking for both dinner and breakfast but dinner especially. You are not given a menu but the Chefs choice which was varried and lovely each night The wine list is incredible and their recommendations were well received The pool and jacuzzi are pristine and a welcome addition to a hot summer day! There is plenty of safe and secluded parking and the overall environment is so relaxing. It was a wonderful stay and I wish you all a great trip there! To the hosts: Thank you for your lovely welcome, kindness and amazing service. We wish you all the best!! ** to say this hotel is extremely covid compliant and the staff do everything to make you feel safe and welcome

JackRapp

Petit Hotel Charmant

Reviewed 21 january, 2020

We stayed here last August for several days. It was idyllic. From our room we could fall asleep to the sound of the cicadas and in the morning see the hot air balloons over the Roussillon ochre cliffs. Breakfast was included in our rate and was plentiful and delicious. We ate a really nice dinner there one night poolside. The pool was welcome given that the temperatures were in the mid 30s. Many beautiful villages are within easy reach. For dinner we recommend Bistro La Terrasse in the tiny peaceful village of Joucas (be sure to book in advance). Merci bien Armelle et Rene pour votre accueil.

Feuillederable