Sleep Inn

Starting at

$ 98

Property Location A stay at Sleep Inn Walterboro I-95 places you in the heart of Walterboro, within a 5-minute drive of Colleton Medical Center and South Carolina Artisans Center. This motel is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Slave Relics Museum and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from First Baptist Church. Distances are di...

More details


Property Info

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Property Location A stay at Sleep Inn Walterboro I-95 places you in the heart of Walterboro, within a 5-minute drive of Colleton Medical Center and South Carolina Artisans Center. This motel is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Slave Relics Museum and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from First Baptist Church. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometer. - Colleton Medical Center - 2.7 km / 1.7 mi - South Carolina Artisans Center - 4.2 km / 2.6 mi - Slave Relics Museum - 4.5 km / 2.8 mi - First Baptist Church - 4.7 km / 2.9 mi - The Forde Doll & Doll House Collection - 4.8 km / 3 mi - The Colleton Cente...

3043 Hiers Corner Rd, Walterboro, SC 29488, USA - Walterboro, South Carolina - U.S - 29488

Property Amenities

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Guest rating


Travelers rating
  • Excellent


  • Very Good


  • Good


  • Reasonable


  • Bad


Travelers profile
  • Business


  • Couples


  • Solo travel


  • Family


  • Friends getaway


Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

Clean and a good value

Reviewed 31 october, 2022

We stayed at Sleep Inn Walterboro I-95 during our trip to a family wedding. We typically stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling, but we chose The Sleep Inn this time based on reviews, cost, distance to the wedding venue and the invitation hotel recommendation list. There are more pros than cons and we would stay here again. It met our needs and expectations and was a good value stay for the price point. Pictures on the website are a good representation of our rooms. (I forgot to take pictures with all the wedding happenings.) Cons: The hallways to the rooms were dimly lit. The lobby restroom was out of service. There are very large potholes in the entrance to the parking lot (but the parking lot was in good shape). There was some traffic noise from I-95 and Hwy 64, but it seemed to quiet before midnight. There is only 1 elevator. There are no rooms with 2 queen beds - only doubles if more than 1 bed in the room. The breakfast area is a bit cramped if more than 5-6 people are there at once. Pros: Lisa at the front desk was so helpful at check-in, we had special needs and requests that she addressed happily and was very understanding. Since we were checking in early , Lisa personally checked our rooms for readiness before we completed check-in. The check-in process was quick and efficient. All the staff was very friendly and helpful if we had a need. The room was very clean and in good condition, large enough to move around without tripping over each other. There was a large desk and ample storage for hanging clothes. An iron and ironing board were provided. The mattresses were comfortable, even though we prefer a more firm mattress. The hotel is smoke-free and pet-friendly. One of our rooms was on the pet friendly 1st floor with no carpet - there was no pet odor. The other room was on the second floor and had carpet. The parking lot was in good condition and well lit. Luggage carts were available at the front entrance. Breakfast was good and was as anticipated for the hotel price point, the breakfast area was kept clean and organized. The hot beverage bar was well-stocked and available 24 hours, the coffee was very good. The bathroom was clean although a bit small. The sink is outside the bathroom. There was a nice sized shower with good water pressure. The elevator was in good condition and in service for all of our stay. The stairs were open and easy to access from the lobby, not in a closed stairwell. The mini fridge and microwave were located in the desk unit and both worked well. The TV and reception were good. There are several fast food choices close to the hotel, as well as a Walmart if needed, easy access to I-95. We didn't use the pool but it appeared clean and well-maintained.


Great Stop

Reviewed 12 october, 2022

Travelling from NY to Florida ...attempting to find clean comfortable stopovers for cheap!! This Sleep Inn has been best value so far. Clean, comfortable, Great lighted walk in shower. Beds are great. Paid $87 for a Tuesday night


Classic bait and switch

Reviewed 4 april, 2022

The room was TINY, as in NYC tourist hotel tiny! The floor above us squeaked as the person in it walked around at 2:30am, arguing on the phone with his ex. The ice machine was out of order. The hotel advertises a hot breakfast, and all it had was a waffle iron. No eggs, sausage, hot cinnamon rolls, etc. Worst of all, I reserved a queen bed, but received a smaller one. Told Matt, the manager, and he offered no apology or remorse. This is a classic bait and switch for I-95 hotels and their en route travelers. Very disappointing. Never again!

Bob G

Do not stay here

Reviewed 1 april, 2022

I stayed here March 23. When I left the next day I took out my envelope of money to leave a $5 tip for the cleaning person. I continued my drive to Florida. When I got to Florida I went to get the envelope of money. I immediately realized I had left it on the bed after getting out the tip. I called the hotel and was told “ well if you left it, it is gone now” I was so upset. I called back to inquire how it could be “ gone” as it would be the staff that entered the room after I left. When I called back I could not get an answer. After trying several times my husband suggested calling from his phone so I did. I immediately got an answer calling from his phone.(Obviously they did not want to answer a call from my number) I asked for the manager or owner and was told they were not there. I then asked for their contact info. I was told the only thing I could do was email Lisa Patel at which I did. I had not heard back from Lisa after 2 days. I then received a survey and expressed my poor experience and the missing money. A couple days after completing the survey I received a reply from Lisa with choice hotels copied on the email saying show was sorry for the experience and would continue to look for my money. It has now been over a week and no follow up. I am very disappointed with this hotel and their staff. There is absolutely no doubt the money was left there. I will never stay or recommend staying here or any of the Choice Hotel due to the lack of integrity with staff and management.


Good nights sleep

Reviewed 6 february, 2022

Clean , Comfortable Beds, good value for the money. Pre-package breakfast due to COVID restrictions. Pet friendly ( no extra charge for my pet ). All shower bathrooms no tubs. Not perfect but got a good nights sleep. Very nice front desk staff.

Staci H