Courtyard San Jose Cupertino

Starting at

$ 120

Exterior
Lobby
Featured Image

TripAdvisor Review

Based on 200 review

See all

This lovely hotel is set in Sunnyvale. There are a total of 149 149 at Courtyard San Jose Cupertino. Moreover, there is a wireless Internet connection at hand in communal areas. Courtyard San Jose Cupertino provides 24-hour reception. There are business facilities and services for guests' added conv...

More details

Availability

Select the date of your trip

Property Info

This lovely hotel is set in Sunnyvale. There are a total of 149 149 at Courtyard San Jose Cupertino. Moreover, there is a wireless Internet connection at hand in communal areas. Courtyard San Jose Cupertino provides 24-hour reception. There are business facilities and services for guests' added convenience.

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Property Amenities

Food & Beverage
restaurant
Business Facilities / Facilities
Meeting RoomsBusiness Center
several
Elevator
No rollaway / extra beds availableThe establishment is cleaned with disinfectant productsThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the area of customer safetyThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the field of cleaningNon-smoking establishmentHand sanitizing gel is provided to guestsLaundry24 hour receptionFree wireless internetDry cleaning / laundry servicesWheelchair access (there may be some limitations)Fast check-inCoffee / tea in common areasThe use of a mask is mandatory in the establishmentReception with wheelchair accessIn-room accessibilitySwimming pool with wheelchair accessIlluminated path to the entranceQuick checkoutShower room adapted for wheelchairsBreakfast available (surcharge)Bar / LoungeSeasonal outdoor poolWheelchair accessible bathroomTake in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.Take advantage of recreation opportunities including a sauna and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a lazy river or take in the view from a rooftop terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet accesTreat yourself with massages, body treatments, and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, including a seasonal outdoor pool and bicycles to rent. This hotel also features complBe sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge sFree self parkingTake advantage of recreation opportunities including a sauna and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and gift shops/newsstands. This hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, a picnic area, and Take in the views from a terrace and a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access. Additional amenities at this apartment include a picnic area and barbecue grillsTake advantage of recreation opportunities such as bicycles to rent or take in the view from a rooftop terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hostel include complimentary wireless Internet Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge sTake in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.Take in the views from a terrace and a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access. Additional features at this hotel include concierge services, barbecue grills, aDon't miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and an outdoor tennis court. Additional features at this resort include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge serviceTake advantage of recreation opportunities such as a lazy river or take in the view from a rooftop terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet accesTake time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa.Take time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa.Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and gift shops/newsstands. This hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, a picnic area, and Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge sPamper yourself with onsite massages or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. Additional amenities at this Colonial bed & breakfast include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge sePamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages and facials. After practicing your swing on the golf course, you can enjoy other recreational amenities including a casino and a spa tub.Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and a picnic area.Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a 24-hour fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Getting to nearby attractions iTake time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa. Additional features at this guesthouse include complimentary wireless Internet access and ski storage.Pamper yourself with onsite massages or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. Additional features at this lodge include complimentary wireless Internet access, wedding services, and tour/tickeBusiness center

Guest rating

TripAdvisor

Travelers rating
  • Excellent

    47

  • Very Good

    90

  • Good

    43

  • Reasonable

    13

  • Bad

    7

Travelers profile
  • Business

    101

  • Couples

    20

  • Solo travel

    14

  • Family

    51

  • Friends getaway

    5

Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

Terrible reservation and front desk experience

Reviewed 13 november, 2021

After we booked this hotel, we SPECICALLY tell them that we can take a room on ANY FLOOR EXCEPT THE GROUND FLOOR as its also in our profile. We have also had numerous text messages via app and received their replies that as "Titanium Elite, we do have priority and it will be noted on the our booking. " At arrival Front Desk Experience Specialist, Marie, told us that our room is on the Ground Floor. We immediately told her we cannot sleep if room is on the ground floor. As she looked into the system for availability, another front desk person appeared. This person murmured his name skewing the pronunciation on purpose until I had to go in front of him to read his name tag- it is CARLOS. Absolutely RUDE and NOT FIT for First Point of contact--he insisted that we take the ground floor room. He kept interrupting while Marie was cancelling our reservation since they were not able to come up with a room on ANY FLOOR other than the ground floor. He acted like he is the GM. I found out that he is just another front desk person--- NOT even a Manager or Supervisor. He told us there is NO MANAGER when we asked for one. Carlos' mannerism and attitude is totally uncalled for, downright rude as he made it such that we take it or leave it. NOT a Marriott standard at all. We told them and even showed Marie the text conversation that their hotel replied in the text on the Marriott app, " as a Titanium Elite we do have priority for room preference". Then CARLOS blamed Corporate Marriott Reservations (not their hotel) for those text messages when it is Directly from the hotel. As we air our frustrations, Carlos kept mouthing off, totally annoying adding fuel to the situation. We told him several times to be quiet and go inside as we were dealing with Marie and not him. But he kept standing there and mouthing off and talking back to guests, aggravating the situation even more. How can Marriot and or hotel owners and management allow such behaviors from Front Desk employees to treat Titanium Elite or ANY guests that come to your brand hotels??? Negative hospitality indeed from this hotel. There may seem to be a lack of employees but unfit lousy employees who are not helping but aggravating the situation is so much worst correct?? You just lost your loyal guests and made a bad name for your hotel. Don't forget there are plenty of other hotels with well trained professional staff available in the same city.

le_eye108

How Long will Marriott Hotels keep using COVID for shoddy services

Reviewed 29 july, 2021

I have been staying with Marriott properties from over 20 years now, it's extremely sad and painful to see how they have fallen to a new low across the board. Being a Platinum member and loyalty of over two decades seems to count for nothing. Just to clarify, I am mainly talking about the mid level properties like Aloft, Courtyard, etc. I am not sure if Marriott is franchising these properties, the managers have made these into nothing more than roadside motels. I stayed here for 2 nights. No greeting by the Front desk clerk, no professionalism or sign of a well trained hospitality expert. Forget about a room upgrade that I normally get in most places as a Platinum member, he puts me in the remotest corner of the building overlooking a parking lot. When I protested, he had no problem in cancelling my booking, as he maintained they were sold out. Having stayed in hotels for a long time, when I changed my strategy, low & behold a room overlooking the pool was provided, for which I am thankful. Since I have been in & out of hotels over last 2 months due to contract I am doing in the Silicon Valley, these same hotels have had no problem in yanking up the prices from $80-90 to $140-150, but no sign of any amenities, house keeping or basic cleanliness being provided. Hope the management can step up to the plate and not let this slide into an abyss. I love my Marriotts' and it saddens me to see to the level these mid level properties are falling.

774rajeshg

Worst Marriot

Reviewed 8 july, 2021

I booked my stay here almost a month prior. I really should have called ahead. The hotel was under construction, which was inconvenient but at least they are trying to improve the property. On arrival the main entry was closed, a staff member rushed to let us in a side door. As we were checking in he was listing off all of the amenities were closed. Pool, bistro, gym because of construction, then went on that housekeeping was not operating unless requested due to covid. We drove 14 hours to find out everything was closed. When asking why this was not posted clearly on the site or booking page he stated it was and we should have known. He was condescending and pretty much I don't give a sh*t if you walk out attitude. It was late and we were kind of stuck dealing with it. We did go back to the web page, booking site and reminder email could not find any of this info. As we were checking out we were shown where to find it. It's really hidden on the site. The room: We had to park pretty far away due to the construction, we get to the room. Plop on the bed to find it rock hard. We opened the sliding door, and found the screen was ripped, so we opted for the A/C it was so loud made it difficult to talk. We noticed the smoke detector was still wrapped from the painters. The bathroom door could barely close without a lot of force and the shower doors kept sliding open. We had the main curtain partially open and the semi-see through curtain pulled over the window, one morning we woke up to at least 2 construction workers peering in, that's our bad we should have pulled the black out curtain. We found the fridge not working. It had a switch panel inside. It would run for 2 hours and shut off. Most of our leftovers went bad. After a couple days of take out (bistro was closed) we started to collect a lot of trash. Apparently we were not the only ones because all of the external trash cans were full as well. We found a housekeeper in the hall she gave us a large contractor bag for the waste. Any one of these complaints alone might not have been a big deal. But combined made for a lousy stay. We never really saw a reason for the pool to be closed. Really looks like they are short staffed or just really cheap. Two items that did stand out, one spectacular WiFi. Me and my wife were able to stream our meetings with no hiccups. Two : Charles, he was at the counter for check out. In a week stay he was the only staff member that genuinely seemed to care about our stay. Took the time to show us where the restrictions were posted and did apologize for problems. It really seems like they should have just closed for renovations.

Kevin M

Lowering the bar for "mid-priced hotels"

Reviewed 5 july, 2021

The Courtyard chain has been the benchmark for business travel for the better part of 2 decades so when I needed a place for several days where I could work remotely and get a good night's sleep, this seemed like the right choice. The location was convenient to everywhere I needed to be. However, it has been a few years since I've actually stayed at a Courtyard and apparently, the bar has been lowered. This location is undergoing a renovation so I will make allowances for the aged interior, peeling wallpaper, broken card readers, and even the construction noise (which was reasonable). What is making me seriously reconsider staying at a Courtyard again are: - Awful bed. I don't expect Westin's Heavenly bed, but this is about on par with a Motel 6. It's not that the mattress is old; it's just awful. It feels like sleeping on the floor. - Absence of Communication about reduced amenities. No where on the website is there mention of construction, closure of the pool, or discontinuation of breakfast. - Rude staff. At check-in, I was notified of the pool closure (due to construction) and discontinuation of the breakfast. When I suggested that these changes should have been communicated to me because I was actually counting on them, the clerk very rudely told me that it was on the website as a pop-up before I completed my reservation and that I received an email. I have confirmed that neither are true. BUYER BEWARE!

Jenny I

Great location with a decent room. some construction in June 2021

Reviewed 13 june, 2021

Pretty happy with this place when taking kids around here. Apple park is right across the street, very easy access to I280, and a great Asian plaza in walking distance with every kind of foods I was looking for. Entry was tricky as looked like main entrance is under construction. Parking was not bad at all. Room is equipped with a huge TV which made kids happy. didn't try the pool as it is still chilly in June. Fitness center was good with a view to the pool. Still need masks in the public area. Didn't try any food here other than coffee. Frontdesk was pretty nice and efficient. Should be a nice choice in this area.

jjkittycat