Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Starting at

$ 86

TripAdvisor Review

Based on 850 review

See all

This lovely hotel can be found in Gillette. The establishment comprises 86 cosy rooms. Everyone staying at this accommodation can make good use of the wireless internet connection available at the public areas of the hotel. As this hotel features 24-hour reception, guests are always welcome.

More details


Select the date of your trip

Property Info

This lovely hotel can be found in Gillette. The establishment comprises 86 cosy rooms. Everyone staying at this accommodation can make good use of the wireless internet connection available at the public areas of the hotel. As this hotel features 24-hour reception, guests are always welcome.

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Property Amenities

Reception services
Towels and bed linen

Guest rating


Travelers rating
  • Excellent


  • Very Good


  • Good


  • Reasonable


  • Bad


Travelers profile
  • Business


  • Couples


  • Solo travel


  • Family


  • Friends getaway


Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

Great service

Reviewed 4 december, 2021

I would like to say that I had a great stay at this lodge and Zoe was a very good tendent I never saw her doing nothing she was very polite and took care of anything that was asked of her. However the employee named Lauren was not in my favor she put away beakfast earlie


Disappointed at best

Reviewed 13 october, 2021

Reserved King suite for 4 night stay. First night bed was horrible, asked to check out after first night only to find that our entire stay was non-refundable. We had booked by calling the hotel direct. Nowhere on anything we signed does it say this. Was told King mattresses were in the process of being replaced, ours had not and was moved to a much smaller Queen room, still charged for the Suite. Attempted to contact GM by email, not permitted to contact by phone. Rcvd brief response "will contact you soon". No room cleaning "due to COVID", desk clerk had to be tracked down every time. Still no response from GM. Moved to a reputable chain hotel after our non-refundable stay was up with all the same amenities only our Room was cleaned daily, more updated hotel, friendlier staff and $30/night cheaper.


Fantastic Stay!

Reviewed 27 september, 2021

We absolutely loved this hotel! It was very clean, comfortable and beautiful! We checked in and out with Lauren and she made it so easy, our receipt was under the door this morning so all we had to do basically was to drop the keys. Our room was 118 it was a double queen bed that was so comfortable, and quiet we slept like babes. The room was huge with a large bathroom, great water pressure, better than my shower at home! The pool and hot tub were great, there was also a huge breakfast with both hot and cold foods so there was something for everyone! I highly recommend staying here! I also would like to thank the following people for being there for us, especially through these hard times Zoey and Dakota who worked 2nd shift, Jade on 1st and second shifts and Elaine who took care of breakfast! We truly appreciate all of you for making this such a pleasurable stay!! I will be posting just a couple pics!


Excellent lodging, Great services, at a Great Price!!

Reviewed 19 august, 2021

Check-in was flawless, Shelly was delightful and very efficient. Room was large and spotless with microwave and fridge. Room furnishings were like new. Bed was very comfortable with quality sheets and comforter. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with many hot and cold selections. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Quiet location, a short distance off I-90, with beautiful surroundings. Only minutes away from many eating places and shopping. Didn't use the pool or fitness room but both appeared very well maintained. My wife and I would highly recommend this property.


Worst hotel to stay at!

Reviewed 20 july, 2021

I stayed at the Arbuckle from June 19th 2021 thru June 24th 2021 in room 314. I must say this has been the worst experience I have ever had. I made my reservation months in advanced and requested a room on the first floor and gave them my credit card number to hold the room. When I arrived on June 19th, the front desk gave me room 314. I told her I should have a room on the first floor and she told me she didn't have one. When I told her I wanted a room on the first floor, she told me that was only a request and the credit card given was to insure I had a room. The room I was given was for a handicap person. Why would you have a handicap room on the 3rd floor? In an emergency, the elevators do not work and you have to take the stairs. How is a person confined to a wheel chair suppose to leave the 3rd floor if the elevator does not work? My entire stay at the hotel, I had to listen to a barking dog one that was very close to my room. A call to the front desk was useless. They did nothing to stop the dog from barking. It barked every day, evening and at night. There was always noise in the hall from people leaving the elevator. Room 314 is next to the elevator. The wifi never work. I called the front desk multiple times and they told me either it was working or they would try to fix it. Never worked. I had to leave multiple times in order to be able to use a wifi system. The elevator stopped working on two separate occasions. It seems that the person working the front desk was the only one the knew how to fix it. Glad I wasn't on the third floor and had an emergency. After getting home on June 26 , I realized I had left two shirts in the closet. I immediately called and spoke with someone and she was able to locate both shirts by speaking with the person that cleaned the room. She had the shirts in her hand and told me she would have them sent to me. I had to give her my credit card information so my shirts could be returned. She told me the shirts would be sent out on Monday June 28th. As of today, July 20th, I have not received my shirts. After not receiving the shirts, I called on July 9th and spoke to a different person. She told me that she had been with the hotel for 5 years and she would look into the problem and call me back. Again today is July 15th and she has not called back. I called the hotel on July 14th and the lady at the front desk told me she was busy with a check in and would call me back. I gave her my information and she never called back. On July 15th , I made at least 8 calls to the hotel and all went to voice mail. I have not left a message because it would not do any good since no one called me back before. I feel that they see who is calling on caller ID and do not want to listen to my complaint.