Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West

Starting at

$ 217

TripAdvisor Review

Based on 1353 review

See all

This hotel boasts a spectacular setting in New York. It lies within easy access of the Hudson River, Javits Convention Centre and Chelsea Piers. La Guardia Airport is less than 11 km away. The Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum can also be found nearby. Guests are invited to avail of the many facilit...

More details

Availability

Select the date of your trip

Property Info

This hotel boasts a spectacular setting in New York. It lies within easy access of the Hudson River, Javits Convention Centre and Chelsea Piers. La Guardia Airport is less than 11 km away. The Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum can also be found nearby. Guests are invited to avail of the many facilities and services that the hotel has to offer. The hotel's staff are on hand to help guests make bookings for tours and sights around the city. This hotel is the ideal option for travellers who are eager to explore everything that New York has to offer. The hotel boasts a modern, urban style, blendin...

More details
Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 11:00

Property Amenities

several
Elevator
Reception services
Luggage storage
Acrylic protection between customers and employees in the main contact areasNo rollaway / extra beds availableContactless check-out availableThe establishment is cleaned with disinfectant productsThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the area of customer safetyThe establishment confirms that it is implementing additional measures in the field of cleaningSocial distancing measures are appliedNon-smoking establishmentHand sanitizing gel is provided to guestsTemperature measurement available to customersEmployees wear personal protective equipmentEmployee temperature is measured frequentlyMasks available to guestsimposition of interval between guests' stays 24 hours24 hour receptionSheets and towels are washed at a minimum temperature of 60 ° CProtective clothing available for guestsFree wireless internetGloves available to guestsFrequently touched surfaces are disinfectedDry cleaning / laundry servicesWheelchair access (there may be some limitations)Coffee / tea in common areasReception with wheelchair accessIn-room accessibilityContactless check-in availableMultilingual teamQuick checkoutFree breakfastShower room adapted for wheelchairsWheelchair accessible bathroomPamper yourself with onsite massages or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (suDon't miss out on recreational opportunities including a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages and body treatments. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, including a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. AddPamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages and facials. After dipping into one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools, you can spend some time at the private beach. Additional amenities aTake advantage of recreation opportunities such as a lazy river or take in the view from a rooftop terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet accesTake in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access.Pamper yourself with onsite massages or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (suTake advantage of recreation opportunities such as a sauna or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierTake in the views from a terrace and a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access. Additional amenities at this campground include a television in a common area, aFree tea bags/instant coffeePamper yourself with onsite massages or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. Additional amenities at this Colonial bed & breakfast include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge seTake in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and a picnic area.Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a fitness center or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, Take in the views from a terrace and a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access.Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a 24-hour fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.Enjoy recreational amenities such as a health club and an indoor pool. Additional amenities at this aparthotel include concierge services, wedding services, and a fireplace in the lobby.Take time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa.

Guest rating

TripAdvisor

Travelers rating
  • Excellent

    430

  • Very Good

    621

  • Good

    198

  • Reasonable

    62

  • Bad

    42

Travelers profile
  • Business

    94

  • Couples

    421

  • Solo travel

    71

  • Family

    436

  • Friends getaway

    208

Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

too dirty

Reviewed 1 december, 2020

The room I stayed in was not cleaned properly. There were hair in the bathtub, on the bathroom floor and a nightstand. TV remote was sticky and had sticky spots and crumbs all over it. When I had brought it to attention of a front desk attendant and had asked to send someone with wipes, no-one came. I've tried my best to avoid all of the surfaces and washed my hands after every time I touched something. The level of cleanness is not acceptable especially during the pandemic.

Vadimpvacation

disappointed and sad

Reviewed 15 october, 2020

i'm very disappointed here... When I got this booking i was looking a Hotel that had Breakfast, so when I did my check-in the recepcionist told me that doesn’t have breakfast and I’ll spend money with that... I have a son and I was looking a Hotel to get more confortable... The Holliday Inn isn’t good deal! My family will spend more money and time to find a place every single morning! Run away of Holliday Inn Hotel

alessandramT4777OY

Felt Like I Was Treated Like Dirt

Reviewed 8 may, 2020

I stayed here sometime ago for 1 night while in NYC. I was an IHG Elite Gold Member at the time. Room was ok - clean and comfortable. Maybe smaller than the average Holiday Inn Express room. Other than that everything was ok. However what I experienced the morning of check-out was quite disrespectful. I had checked out and was waiting on my pick-up - and this was 15 minutes before the start of breakfast. Most of the breakfast items were already on display. I approached the counter to get a banana and coffee and was rebuked by a member of staff. It's like she made a real big deal and told me not to take any of the items and wait. I tried to explain but she was adamant and spoke little English - mostly Spanish. Really, I just wonder what is happening with New York hotels? Are they losing their hospitality?

Steve Y

Overcharged by $200. No response from hotel for refund

Reviewed 15 march, 2020

I booked this hotel and paid in full before arrival through booking.com I arrived at the hotel on Sunday 16th February. Upon arrival I was told my booking was incomplete and that I needed to pay an extra $100 I said I had a receipt for the price that I paid and asked the man at the desk if he would like to see it. He said ‘no it’s fine I will sort it.’ He then asked me to pay a $50 hold fee once I finished the transaction he said my card was declined. He took my card again not sure what he did with it but he said everything was fine and gave me my room key. Once in my room he phoned to tell me the transaction went through twice I checked my account and could see the transaction had actually gone through 3 times charging me $150 this came up as pending. He said he would not be able to refund it himself but to ask a manager the next day. The next day a lady at the front desk reversed a $50 charge which came off immediately but the $100 came out as a full charge and was no longer pending like a hold fee should. On the 3rd day of my stay I explained the charge was now complete and had not been removed. A lady at the desk kindly attempted to refund it manually however she refunded it to the wrong card charging me another $100. I tried to explain that I now had a $200 charge on my card but staff seemed to refuse to believe me. Or brushed it off and said all charges had been reversed. This became very frustrating as I trusted they knew what they were doing but clearly not. I only stayed at the hotel for 5 days and felt I was constantly chasing them up for money taken off my card for no reason. Once arriving back home in the UK I made contact with the hotel and they explained that they could refund $100 and the other $100 should come off after 7 business days of checking out. I waited for this time but it didn’t not come off. I again made contact with the hotel but was just met with a lazy response of ‘I will make sure it reversed’ I then asked how long this would take as I could not afford to pay off $100 on my card that I was not supposed to. Eventually this hotel stopped replying to my emails. I then made contact with booking.com who have now refunded this money for me but I am unsure why Holiday inn has not replied to my emails at least to explain why they couldn’t refund it themselves. This whole experience ruined my trip to New York. Such poor customer service that has really stressed me out as this is a lot of money to have to pay off when I was not supposed to. After all of this I have not even received an apology. I would not recommend this hotel.

Leanna C

Beware - Ended up out of pocket due to an error made by the hotel

Reviewed 9 march, 2020

My wife had a pre-paid room at the hotel, as she had booked it via a travel agent in the UK. Even though my wife was not presented with an invoice upon check-out, we were subsequently charged for the room, which had already been paid for in advance. The hotel did refund us but, due to the foreign currency transaction fees charged by the bank, we ended up around $50 short. We have highlighted this to the hotel several times over the past month, and the issue has not even been acknowledged or resolved. We really don't see why we should lose out financially due to an error made by their staff.

cwkb27