Calificación por los huéspedes
Calificación de Viajeros
Perfil del Viajero
Resumen de puntajes
Calidad del sueño
2 nights in Pacific grove
Opinión escrita el 24 de Agosto de 2021
This was our 3rd time staying at the Olympia Lodge. It is always clean and comfortable. It is not a full service hotel by any means and even the basic breakfast they had has been discontinued due to COVID. No pool or hot tub. But the location is the key. An easy walk to the ocean or downtown. Rooms are always clean and well appointed. We had a balcony this time but the weather was a bit drizzly so we didn't spend much time out there. I don't think there is an elevator. We had no problem with the 25 fairly steep steps bit something for others to consider. Overall a great stay.
Worst place to stay
Opinión escrita el 28 de Junio de 2021
Checked in and went to the room which it was very stuffy and stinky. The door wouldn’t lock correctly and it was on the main floor where everyone walked. No A/C either so we went to the office to ask for another room and the office manager and employee told us there was nothing they could do. Meanwhile other guests are coming in and getting their rooms. After the very rude response from the manager and a lack of care for our safety and their customers, I asked for a refund and we would go elsewhere.
They refused to give us a refund and called the cops on us saying we were disturbing them. When the cops arrived they listened to our side and went to ask the manager to give us a refund.
They returned with a receipt for my refund (which ended up not being my receipt nor my credit card) so they lied to us and the police. Now I have to dispute the charges with my credit card company. The manager and employee were so rude and they did not care about the customers, very shady place. Will never stay here again!
Choose a different hotel
Opinión escrita el 9 de Marzo de 2021
Choose another hotel.
This one is not worth the money.
I looked at several hotels in the same price range and I wish I would have picked any other.
The rooms are incredibly outdated, the beds and pillows are uncomfortable, heater takes forever to work, not a real door (just a sliding glass screen) felt really unsafe, but the worst part is the paper thin walls.
You can hear every word, faucet, and toilet surrounding.
The entire building is made of old, creaky wood so you can also hear every footstep outside. Stomping starts around 5 am.
If you like to sleep in, or sleep at all, or enjoy quiet then just choose a different hotel.
To make matters worse we were given a room under a large family that woke up at the crack of dawn, yelling and stomping extremely loud. It was impossible to rest when they all woke up, their stomps were so loud it would shake our room walls and the glass door. We barely slept. I felt very unrested with a long drive ahead of me and I am frustrated that I spent so much money on such a disappointing hotel.
This place charges like $150 a night and it's barely worth $50. Just do yourself a favor and choose a different hotel.
Worst night in a hotel ever
Opinión escrita el 5 de Agosto de 2020
Yikes. Where do I begin?
I’d like to think that my poor experience at this lodge must be karma against me for choosing to travel during the pandemic. Perhaps I should have known better.
Let’s start with the good.
1. The check-in receptionist is incredibly friendly.
2. Location, location. A hop and a skip away from the beach. 7 minutes from downtown Monterey. You can’t beat that.
But sadly that seems to be the only thing this place has going for it.
The doors do NOT lock. I mean really. We tried. They only lock from the inside when you’re in the room. Talk about safe right?
And to make matters worse, while we stayed there, there was a room throwing a F****NG PARTY near us..I kid you not. They started partying around 9 PM and were banging things around and jumping, yelling, making thud sounds against the walls and floors ALL night long. To me, They sounded to be college aged...I’m 99% certain they did it to take advantage of the fact that there was NO front desk staff at night due to COVID!! This means We had no one to complain to due to their loud noise which made staying here a literal nightmare. And to think, my family is mostly grown. I can’t imagine what kind of hell it would have been to stay here with a baby or children!
When we called front desk to report them, there was no one to receive the complaint.
It’s currently after midnight as I type this and they are still raging on while we are exhausted and desperate for rest.
Literally have had better nights sleep at a motel 6. Please avoid this place at all costs. I don’t care how good of a deal is advertised on t*****z** or G*****n. It’s not worth it to stay at a place where there’s no 24/7 staff to ensure the safety/peace of their guests
Was Inititially accommodated beautifully and then very disappointed
Opinión escrita el 1 de Decembre de 2019
Was not crazy about them not having an elevator but was willing to trade that for an ocean view which the front desk did for us and we were late getting checked in. They also brought us a microwave & extra blankets...in the rain no less and we were thrilled. The room was nothing to write home about, bed not terribly comfortable although the king size pillows were great. TV good sized, big balcony. All good. We were quite happy. HOWEVER... we had put about $40 worth of food into our refrigerator and when I pulled out an organic apple the next morning, it was frozen solid as was everything else in the frig. It seemed cold when we put things in but nothing icy. Since they had been so accommodating I thought when I brought this to their attention, they would make at the very least, a small adjustment to our bill. I brought all the food down, the woman at the front desk was not the same gal who had helped us the night before. The woman called the manager on the phone who said they wouldn’t do anything and it was our responsibility to check the frig. While I was telling them what happened, another guest stepped up and said the same thing had happened to them..all their food had frozen as well. Felt very defeated and ignored. As we checked out and we mentioned again that we still had frozen food, the gal at the front desk said she would call us to let us know while we driving back to LA about getting us a bit of refund and she never did. In the past year, I’ve stayed at hotels/b&b/motels over 50 times in the last year. Have never had a frig that froze the food, usually its they aren’t cold enough. And certainly I’ve never had anyone not take responsibility for an appliance NOT WORKING PROPERLY in their facility. Could never recommend and won’t stay again.